Painting the American insignia on airplane wings is a job that Mrs. Irma Lee McElroy, a former office worker, does with precision and patriotic zeal. Mrs. McElroy is a civil service employee at the naval Air Base, Corpus Christi, Texas. Her husband is a f

Having my degrees in Creative Writing, it is somewhat embarrassing to admit that none of the books I have read over and over again are considered "classic." But the books I read over and over usually fall into the category of "summer reading," light, entertaining, characters to get involved in, a good story. One book I haven't read in a long time, but remember reading at least three or four times is _Wings_, by Danielle Steele. I used to enjoy Danielle Steele romances before she got a ghost writer. Anyways, Wings is epic in terms of it's scope of time. It follows the main character, Cassie O'Malley, from childhood to later adulthood. She becomes a pilot and is in love with an older pilot family friend she's known since she was a child. I suppose this appeals to me as I have always been interested in older men. The oldest was 26 years older than me! Cassie's true love, Nick, ends up flying for the RAF during WWII. So it's a historical romance!

