I love to travel, and have been traveling every chance I get since my undergraduate years, so I don’t have a lack of material to draw from. I enjoy writing prompts because they focus me and get me really thinking. When I started travel writing, I didn’t think I would be able to remember enough details from my trips to write a whole essay, but the more I thought about them, the more the memories came rushing back. Also, I had taken some notes in journals on each of my trips, and while I now wish I had written down more, what was there was a help. I don’t know why I had not even thought to look back and read over those journals before now. Those helped me remember more of my internal reflections rather than just the external of what happened. This also brought more memories to the forefront of my mind.

Places I’ve Traveled and Wrote, or want to Write About

  • Stratford, Ontario, Canada
  • Tesuque Pueblo, New Mexico
  • Dachau, Germany
  • Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Dublin, Ireland
  • Antrim, N. Ireland
  • Ankara, Turkey
  • Couva, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Sofia, Bulgaria
